Trader Joe’s Favorites

I don’t frequent Trader Joe’s very often because there is not a store conveniently located to my house.  A few times a month I take classes from CorePower Yoga in Pacific Beach, which is down the street from a Trader Joe’s. There are a few items from Trader Joe’s that I love so it always a treat when I have time to swing by and grab them.

Dried Apricots

apricotsRay was the one to introduce me to these and now I am addicted to them (notice how the bag is half gone after only a day of getting them). Earlier this year Ray and I went on a 20 mile roundtrip backpacking trip and while we were shopping for our trip he suggested we get them. I gave him a bad time about wanting to get them because I didn’t think they looked very good and they were heavy, which for a backpacking trip is not good. Oh boy was I wrong! These dried apricots came in handy on our backpacking trip so many times. They were the perfect snack when I needed an extra boast of energy and were super tasty.  In case you didn’t know, dried apricots are a great source of fiber, Vitamin A, Vitamin C, and Iron (Ray also informed me of that ;-)).

Luna Bars

luna

White Chocolate Macadamia is my favorite Luna bar flavor. I buy these bars in bulk and keep a stash of them in my desk at work.  I usually eat a Luna bar at the end of my work day if I am planning on heading straight to the gym. They give me the extra energy I need to get through my work out after a long day at work.

Trader Joe’s Hummus Dip

hummus

Trader Joe’s Sweet Potato Tortilla Chips

chips

I recently discovered Trader Joe’s Sweet Potato Tortilla Chips. I am usually not a fan of sweet potatoes not even sweet potato fries (and I love fries) but for some reason I really like these chips. I love dipping them into the Trader Joe’s hummus dip!

Mandarin Orange Chicken

Cooper and Chicken

Ray and I (and Cooper) love this frozen meal. The chicken is really good and is super easy and quick to make. I usually cook the Mandarin Orange Chicken following the oven directions  and pair it with brown rice and broccoli.  While I was taking this picture Cooper snagged the bag of chicken and ran around the house with it in his mouth. Never a dull a moment in our house!

Mochi Ice Cream Balls

mochiI tried these Mochi Ice Cream Balls at my friend’s house and the next day I made a special trip to Trader Joe’s to get them. They are so good! When I am craving something sweet these totally hit the spot. The best part is that each Mochi Ice Cream Ball only has a 100 calories in it.

One thought on “Trader Joe’s Favorites

  1. […] was still struggling to think of anything that sounded appetizing on my own. Of course I got the Mandarin Orange Chicken and chocolate Mochi Ice Cream Balls because no trip to Trader Joe’s is complete without those items. I also picked up a box of […]

Leave a Reply

